Christmas Giving – Part 4: Important information for charities

Virgin Money GivingAs we begin the final run up to Christmas, we just wanted to let you know when our Help Desk team are available and how the bank holidays will affect charity payments.

Helpdesk hours over the Christmas period

Monday 20 Dec – 9am to 5.30pm
Tuesday 21 Dec – 9am to 5.30pm
Wednesday 22 Dec – 9am to 5.30pm
Thursday 23 Dec – 9am to 5.30pm
Friday 24 Dec- 9am to 5.30pm

Saturday 25 Dec – Closed
Sunday 26 Dec – Closed

Monday 27 Dec – Closed
Tuesday 28 Dec – Closed
Wednesday 29 Dec – 9am to 5.30pm
Thursday 30 Dec – 9am to 5.30pm
Friday 31 Dec – 9am to 5.30pm

Saturday 1 Jan – Closed
Sunday 2 Jan– Closed
Monday 3 Jan– Closed
Tuesday 4 Jan – 9am to 5.30pm

Charity payments

We pay the donations made through Virgin Money Giving directly to charities weekly, every Monday. Over the Christmas and New Year period, because of the Bank Holidays of 27/28 December and 3 January we will make payments on 29 December and 4 January respectively.

VAT increase

Just a reminder that the standard rate of VAT increases from 17.5% to 20% on 4 January 2011. As we don’t charge VAT on our transaction fee this will not affect the donations you receive through Virgin Money Giving.

Any new charities registering with Virgin Money Giving after 4 January 2011 will be charged the higher standard rate of VAT when paying the registration fee. Full details of our fees are available here.


Blog categories



Enter your email address to subscribe to the Virgin Money Giving blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 885 other followers

Quick Links


Find us on Facebook Follow us on Twitter Subscribe to our RSS feed Watch Youtube Videos Watch Vimeo Videos Our photos on Flickr

Latest Tweets

Photos from Flickr

Ride London 100

Ride London 100

Ride London 100

Ride London 100

More Photos

%d bloggers like this: