The Virgin Money London Marathon Line-up of all time


The line up to the 2014 Virgin Money London Marathon is made up of some of the greatest Marathon runners in the world.

Amongst the list of greats is last year’s winner Tsegaye Kebede, London Marathon Course Record Holder Emmanuel Mutai, fastest marathon record holder of all time Wilson Kipsang and Geoffrey Mutai who has run a 2:03:02 in the Boston Marathon in 2011. Plus Stephen Kiprotich, Ibrahiim Jeilan and Tsegaye Mekonnen will all complete the International Elite Mens field.

To ensure the group get off to a flying start, “Master of the Roads” Haile Gebrselassie is going to pace them to 30k in a World Record Time. When asked if they were excited by the pace, all of the athletes agreed this could be a thrilling race. Jeilan said: “Haile knows how to run at a consistent pace so I think there’s a good chance for us to do a fast time this year.”

Last year, in the 2013 Virgin Money London Marathon, Mo Farah ran to half way with some of the previously mentioned athletes. But this year he’ll be with them for the whole 26.2 miles. The athlete’s were asked whether they thought Mo could win, the answer was a unanimous “we think he will do something good but we can’t say if he’ll win it.”

There’s no doubt this is going to be one of the best Virgin Money London Marathons in the history of the race and we’ll all be watching with bated breath as to who will take the 2014 crown! Hopefully whoever gets the win will be jumping for joy on Sunday.

Blog categories

Quick Links

Find us on Facebook Follow us on Twitter Subscribe to our RSS feed Watch Youtube Videos Watch Vimeo Videos Our photos on Flickr

Latest Tweets

Photos from Flickr

%d bloggers like this: